Burned out.

OMEN MEMENTO MORI
2 min readJan 26, 2022

“First month of the year and damn I’m burned out.”

By polyshaperr

“From wanting to start the year strong to ending the first month in a rut.

Went all out the first few days only for the motivation to quickly run out.

Left in a blank state, three weeks with nothing to show for as if I had a clean slate.

All that hype for nothing, couldn’t even get myself out of bed in the morning.

One day I’m on a roll then all of a sudden I’m spiraling out of control.

Crazy how easy it is for the wheels on the wagon to fall off, to be on track and now to be so far off.

Left with no choice but to get off to figure things out. First month of the year and damn I’m burned out.

Frustrations built up, I need to take a breather. No reason to wait for the new year to start again, Now is better than later.

In wanting to get things done all at once, nothing gets done not even one.

This time let’s take it one step at a time, no need for us to fill our minds with the pressure of time.

We create our own motivation through action, we have no need for waiting when in starting is where it’s found.

Take good care of your mental health for its the main key to getting things done.”

--

--

OMEN MEMENTO MORI

Literature, art, poetry and writings; about life and mortality. bit.ly/31tCBRs